Kaylie Beck

Jersey # 15

Position: Setter, Opposite

Home Town: Roseville, California

School Attending/Attended: Woodcreek High School

Bio: I was born and raised in Roseville, California. I currently attend Woodcreek High School and am graduating in May of 2020. I am 17 years old and a 5’10 145 lb setter/opposite/OH. I am very excited and honored to be a part of the USA Deaf Volleyball National Team and to have an opportunity to travel with, learn from, train and play with these hard-working and talented players and coaches. I so look forward to gaining valuable volleyball and life experiences from the international competitions and the team travel.

Besides being named to this team, some of my proudest accomplishments playing indoor volleyball was being voted Team Captain for my high school and named team Most Valuable Player and being awarded Sierra Foothill League All-League. Club volleyball accomplishments include being named captain of my team, Auburn Aces, and winning the Northern California Volleyball Association (NCVA) League and Regional Championships in 2016 and 2018.

This spring I earned a USA High Performance A2 rating in beach volleyball. Over the last few beach volleyball seasons my partners and I have won numerous Sacramento Area events including NCVA, CVBA, AAU Junior Olympic, and P1440 qualifier bids. I have also placed 2nd place 2018 and 5th place 2019 in the Monterey Beach open. This past summer I earned bids to qualify and play in the AAU Junior Olympics, AVP National Championships (gold bracket finish) and the P1440 National Championships. During the last two high school beach seasons, in the NIBVL in the Sacramento Region, my partner and I earned top 5 seeds of over 160 teams. As our #1’s group, my partner and I helped Woodcreek High Schools Wolf Beach Volleyball to a team 3rd Place finish in the high school NIBVL team match play championship.

Academically I am part of the National Honor Society and have a 3.5 GPA in high school. I also love to lift weights, take pictures, and hang out with my friends. In school I have been a TI (teacher instructional assistant) in Weight Training and in Adaptive PE. I will also be working with elementary kids in the spring either in Rec Admin or Students Teaching Students program. I was named All-League in Basketball my sophomore season, but have chosen to give up that sport to focus on both Indoor Volleyball and Beach volleyball training and competitions. I plan on Volleyball at a still undecided college this next fall majoring in Exercise Science and a minor in Physical education or coaching and then plan on earning my Master’s Degree in Athletic Training.

Media and News: